Guest reviews

Exceptional

tout super

Barbara on Booking.com, 12.02.2019
separator

Excellent

Room was nice and cozy. Bad: No bathroom amenities in the room. Staff forgot to put them.

Laura on Booking.com, 09.02.2019
separator

Glorious hotel. Hard to imagine a more comfortable place!

Wonderfully located hotel with the presence, style and grace to really live up to it's 4 star rating. The room was impeccable, the view was nice and beds super comfortable. The bathroom was in amazing order, as well. Everything was well thought out and provided. The staff were helpful and professional. Bad: Our key card reader on our door wasn't working properly, it took an average of 5 tries to open the door every time(the reader needs the card to be bent upwards when entered, this signifies a bad or worn out reader). There was a significant wait in the reception due to the amount of people checking in and the painful(and slow) process of filling out their very detailed forms(a gentleman in front of us struggled for a good 10 minutes). My suggestion would maybe be to avoid the initial check-in rush, if at all possible. Otherwise, you might be standing in line for a while.

Muhv on Booking.com, 05.02.2019
separator

Merkezi kokumda, rahat

Employees Bad: Room is too small

Naim on Booking.com, 02.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles Top!

Martin on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

will stay again

very good location Bad: parking

Sukru on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

great family room, good breakfast, great location

Very large family room, with a door in between the 2 parts of the room. Nice large bathroom. Very large bed. Enough choice for breakfast. Great location, on the doorstep of the pedestrian area. Bad: no complaints

Dutchie on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything as expected, spacious rooms, new bathrooms.

Rebekka on Booking.com, 20.01.2019
separator

It was ok.

Location was good. It was in the heart of the city. Room was big enough. We were 2 adult and 2 childeren. It was ok to move in room. There was refregirator in room. It was good to keep something cold. There were two tv, one for children, one for us. Bad: beds were too soft, they were not too uncomfortable but I don't prefer soft beds the entrance of the room was too tight, it was a little bit difficult to enter room with strollers. And we can not fix the door unlock. I believe with this price level it should include also breakfast.

Recep on Booking.com, 02.01.2019
separator

Great place to stay!

we stayed for 8 nights at the hotel. We were in Duisburg visiting our son and his family. the hotel was very comfortable. our room was clean, quiet and suited us just fine. The room could have used a fresh coat of paint, but other than that all was fine. The price was great! We were visiting from America and on a budget. Very close to shopping, restaurants and fun things to do. Staff was accommodating when we needed something. We will definitely stay again next trip.

Mike on Hotels.com, 01.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Every thing about the hotel is good. Excellent location, friendly staff, neat and noise free rooms Bad: Nothing

Chris on Booking.com, 31.12.2018
separator

Very Good

Excellent shower and heated floor in the bathroom Bad: Being woken up several times every night between midnight and 6am by furniture being moved around in the restaurant below or dogs howling. Room standards inconsistent. Despite booking 4 of the same room, only 1 came with a fridge. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which is not usual in a 4 star hotel.

Tj on Booking.com, 28.12.2018
separator

Very good hotel.

Location is perfect - right in the city center and very close to U-tram. The rooms are clean and staff are helpful. Bad: The internet connection was really poor for 2 out of the 4 days.

Visitor on Booking.com, 17.12.2018
separator

overall it was a nice staying

The advertising screen in the building across the road was annoying with his twinkling at night

Roman on Booking.com, 11.12.2018
separator

Duisburger Hof

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham hotel, really clean, lovely staff and location couldn’t be better for the Christmas market. Nice cosy bar and breakfast was lovely with a good selection. Bad: Nothing, everything was good

Ping on Booking.com, 10.12.2018
separator

Awesome

Wifi connection in the rooms is not very good. 16 EUR for breakfast is quite expensive. I can have a good breakfast nearby for EUR7-

Juan on Booking.com, 06.12.2018
separator

Awesome

it was a good hotel with nice view.

Arsalan on Booking.com, 28.11.2018
separator

Good

wheels under the bed..you can't block them

Irina on Booking.com, 25.11.2018
separator

Great rooms poor breakfast

The room was very nice, big and very well organized. It had a special room to put suitcases, shoes and jackets which was very nice. Bad: Breakfast was not very good. It didn't have variety. Also when pancakes or croissants were finished (quite fast) there was no refill. The restaurant was also not so good. The ambience was weird, (accoustics, no music), it didn't have variety and was overpriced.

Evignost on Booking.com, 22.11.2018
separator

front desks staff very helpful and excellent

clieanliness, facilities, Bad: excellent, helpful

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.11.2018
separator

Exceptional

yes the bed is good Bad: no

Hamada on Booking.com, 20.11.2018
separator

Good

In the center Bad: No air-conditioning

רן on Booking.com, 09.11.2018
separator

Great location, quiet for a city centre hotel.

Great location right in the centre of the city. Quiet room with a comfortable bed and decent size of room. Large reception area. Seemed to have good facilities with sauna and fitness centre etc.

Paul on Booking.com, 05.11.2018
separator

Exceptional

Lactosefrei fruhstuck

Anonymous on Booking.com, 04.11.2018
separator

Nice hotel. Old and new fashioned combined

Old fashioned corridors and hallways (quite nice), new rooms with new bathrooms. Price was good compared to what I got. It was including breakfast. Got a free upgrade for a 2 person room. Only the junior suites have a bath. It's at 5 minutes walking distance from the hauptbahnhof and nicely situated next to the Opera. I had dinner in the bar of the hotel, quite simple meal but very cheap and big portions. Nice hotel.

Tonstertje on TripAdvisor, 25.10.2018
separator

Very Good

Large and clean room with good beds Bad: It is in the center of Duisburg and you hear some rumor of people walking in the center during the night

Anonymous on Booking.com, 22.10.2018
separator

Do yourself a favour and stay here if cycling the Rhine

Absolutely everything, huge magnificent plush room, secure bicycle storage, best breakfast so far and we have been travelling down the Rhine for two months, friendly and helpful staff. Bad: Nothing.

Andrew on Booking.com, 20.10.2018
separator

I would book it again.

Very friendly staff! The bed was very good. Spacious bath. Excellent breakfast. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Joerg on Booking.com, 16.10.2018
separator

Good

For the price you are paying for this hotel, breakfast should be included.

Juan on Booking.com, 13.10.2018
separator

Perfect Location.

Location was perfect. 10 minutes walk from the central station and nearby the main shopping area and Innernhafen. Bad: The staff/service was ok, but some employees were not really hospitable and friendly.

Christina on Booking.com, 08.10.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Duisburger Hof Hotel
Opernplatz 2
47051 Duisburg
Germany