Guest reviews

Good

Nice location, close to the shopping mall and walking distance to the train station. Friendly front desk staff. Bad: I was traveling for work and I need a stable internet connection for work. The wifi at the hotel is very slow and I got disconnected every now and now. I like the hotel overall but the wifi connection really need some improvements.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.06.2019
separator

Very Good

I got an upgrade to a better room, that was really spacious and comfortable. The breackfast was good with a good selection of tea. Bad: Minibar was empty and I couldn't get the room dark.

Cristian on Booking.com, 04.06.2019
separator

I cant wait to come back in July/August

Friendly and welcoming staff Bad: Everthing was good

Lee on Booking.com, 04.06.2019
separator

It was relaxing

The room Bad: The wify internet was poor

Ray on Booking.com, 31.05.2019
separator

Business trip

Overall it was a positive experience. The beds are too soft for my taste though. I was surprised the kitchen was not available on Sundays. Overall the staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

FarAway11789691323 on TripAdvisor, 30.05.2019
separator

What a fantastic place to stay and service was excellent

It was a great stay. And we want to stay again in near future Bad: We like everything, there is no complaints

Derrick on Booking.com, 26.05.2019
separator

Good central hotel in Duisburg

Clean and nice hotel, in good location, but we only needed a hotel to stay close to A40 for one night stop. Bad: bed could have been more comfortable. No parking available, except in a public parkinghouse away from the hotel

Alexander on Booking.com, 26.05.2019
separator

Awesome

Great central location, nice rooms, nice price Bad: I know it might be standard in Germany, but I really hate how they push 2 tiny beds together and call it a King... especially if you are sleeping with someone, having a crack in the middle is very uncomfortable. I did not have a good sleep because of this.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.05.2019
separator

Exceptional

Really good location: close to the Hbf and close to the shopping area. Clean and well organized room. Friendly staff. Bad: Actually I like everything.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.04.2019
separator

Awesome

Nice location for Duisburg, just a ten minutes walk to the Innehfaen and close to the city and sufficient entertainment locations. The hotel itself is refurbished and well equipped. Breakfast was very good as well. Amazing price-service rate. Bad: As it was a hot day we missed a ventilator or an a/c, as it was noisy to open the as it is located at a busy road.

Andre_germany on Booking.com, 22.04.2019
separator

Good hotel in the city center

Stayed 4 weeks on a business trip. Located next an old theater. Hotel is located at city center with access to cab facility. Breakfast is amazing and staffs are very courteous.WiFi is good though I faced some issues. Rooms are good however bed is not so comfortable and bath tub is only available for junior suit rooms. This will be great good if had better fitness room. The Fitness room is very small with access restrictions. (You can't access gym early morning as it is located above some one else room).

SaiVengatesh on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

All Bad: Everything is great

Vesna on Booking.com, 08.04.2019
separator

Trip Duisburg

Good hotel, great location

Daniel on Hotels.com, 17.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles

Jan on Booking.com, 14.03.2019
separator

Good

Room and lobby are very nice, lack of room heating aside. Good breakfast. Excellent location - train station, shopping mall, restaurants, taxi stand - all within short distance. Bad: No heating in the room. The radiators were disabled on purpose. This is a major problem when staying during the winter. I felt so cold in the room! Some heating in the shower, though - however, it wasn't enough.

Itay on Booking.com, 14.03.2019
separator

Nice accommodation for couple

The location is super, the room is clean and cosy. Really tasty breakfast Bad: -

Yuikan on Booking.com, 13.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Night duty reception colleague was so friendly and upgraded room because no smoking was available. Best thank to him. Bad: i confirmed 1 night for business purpose and highlighted at least queen or king size bed and unfortunately twin bed

Mohamed on Booking.com, 12.03.2019
separator

See above

Nice rooms and staff Bad: Terrible Wi-Fi

Gareth on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
separator

Very good

Locatie

Juliette on Booking.com, 09.03.2019
separator

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel

Less expensive breakfast options

Mo on Booking.com, 08.03.2019
separator

Very Good

Le personnel

Nidal on Booking.com, 05.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location, friendly staff, and a hearty European breakfast.

Mt on Booking.com, 20.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

tout super

Barbara on Booking.com, 12.02.2019
separator

Excellent

Room was nice and cozy. Bad: No bathroom amenities in the room. Staff forgot to put them.

Laura on Booking.com, 09.02.2019
separator

Glorious hotel. Hard to imagine a more comfortable place!

Wonderfully located hotel with the presence, style and grace to really live up to it's 4 star rating. The room was impeccable, the view was nice and beds super comfortable. The bathroom was in amazing order, as well. Everything was well thought out and provided. The staff were helpful and professional. Bad: Our key card reader on our door wasn't working properly, it took an average of 5 tries to open the door every time(the reader needs the card to be bent upwards when entered, this signifies a bad or worn out reader). There was a significant wait in the reception due to the amount of people checking in and the painful(and slow) process of filling out their very detailed forms(a gentleman in front of us struggled for a good 10 minutes). My suggestion would maybe be to avoid the initial check-in rush, if at all possible. Otherwise, you might be standing in line for a while.

Muhv on Booking.com, 05.02.2019
separator

Merkezi kokumda, rahat

Employees Bad: Room is too small

Naim on Booking.com, 02.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles Top!

Martin on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

will stay again

very good location Bad: parking

Sukru on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

great family room, good breakfast, great location

Very large family room, with a door in between the 2 parts of the room. Nice large bathroom. Very large bed. Enough choice for breakfast. Great location, on the doorstep of the pedestrian area. Bad: no complaints

Dutchie on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything as expected, spacious rooms, new bathrooms.

Rebekka on Booking.com, 20.01.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Duisburger Hof Hotel
Opernplatz 2
47051 Duisburg
Germany