Guest reviews

Overall very good, excellent breakfast. Housekeeping of the rooms could be better for a 4 star.

The hotel is very nice, it looks like it was refurbished from a very old hotel, which I liked. You don't see much of that anymore. The breakfast was fabulous. Bad: In the room I stayed in, there was a stain on the desk chair that was wet and sticky to touch, which was very disappointing. If I hadn't checked the chair beforehand I could have got a really bad stain on the back of my trousers. This chair should not be in the room. Also the toilet bowl had stains at the bottom of it.

Gordon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.02.2024
separator

Good hotel located near a shopping center and opera house.

Good hotel located near a shopping center and opera house. The hotel is within walking distance of the city center and close to ample parking spaces. Friendly reception and very helpful. Breakfast is not really special, but sufficient.

gerrit874 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 22.01.2024
separator

Great stay in the centre of Duisberg

Fantastic room and great service from the staff, bonus points for being very accommodating of our two fluffy dogs! ☺️

Carl Berg Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.12.2023
separator

excellent stay

city centre location , spacious room Bad: nothing

janusz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.12.2023
separator

Good value overnight stay

Great location in the town. Very comfortable bed. Good shower.

Lesley Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.11.2023
separator

Friendly staff and sizeable rooms.

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were spacious. Bad: The shower went from crazy cold to crazy hot.

IGentiluomo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2023
separator

Duisburg Wyndham

Excellent facility and super friendly staff. The hotel is also close to the shops and restaurants. A lot of halal options, bakeries and shopping within walking distance. Bad: Parking expensive and wifi needs to be upgraded

Ahmed Iqbal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.10.2023
separator

Great!

Location is great! Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast is fine. All in all it was a good experience. Bad: Nothing bothered me i this property.

Ahmad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2023
separator

Great hotel, nice location and good value

Great hotel, perfect location and great value

Paul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2023
separator

Bar and restaraunt were closed when i stayed.

Location and the hotel was clean and tidy. Bad: Bar and restaraunt were closed

Eddie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.08.2023
separator

Good.

Very effortless check in. Great location. Room spacious. There was the kettle and tea on the room, which was great. Bad: The gym in the hotel is very underwhelming, only one of 4 machines were actually in order.

Nadezda Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2023
separator

great location and tidy hotel.

clean great location Bad: parking

Harini Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2023
separator

Very good place to stay.

Big room and big bathroom . Bad: To small security parking.

Barbara Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2023
separator

Still very recommended

Great location, good food for a change, as 2 years ago wasn't any good and could not do pizza without onion for a child. Very nice customer service at the reception, good and clean room. Bad: At the restaurant in the evening very poor and limited menu. Half of it was not available. The waiter when asked for white wine or red wine did not ask or offer any, just gave us the most expensive. Lady in the morning at breakfast at the restaurant looked unhappy.

Wioleta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.08.2023
separator

ideal for Ironman Race

very polite staff Bad: not enought Parking for this very big Hotel

Sam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2023
separator

A nice place is easy to be remembered.

The building stye and the high roof of the room are remarkable.

Ylva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.08.2023
separator

The staff are friendly and understanding

Everything’s for the property is perfect Bad: Nothing

Stanley Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.07.2023
separator

Excellent stay and very helpful staff.

The space was amazing. I felt like I was at home. It really helped because I had an enthusiastic toddler and she loved exploring. The reception was very helpful with getting us a taxi and helping us as we didnt speak German.

Nishankarie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.07.2023
separator

Lovely hotel

Great location. 5 minute walk from train station & town centre. Friendly staff. Good food. Very clean.

Josy Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.06.2023
separator

Satisfactory

Overall a pleasant short stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room, breakfast was satisfactory. Location is perfect, accross a classical theater building, malls and shops, innenhafen is 10-15 min walk. Bad: There was a strange sewage smell when you enter the hotel the first day, it was less the second day. Also, it would be great if the hotel can place a dedicated smoker corner outside as faaaaar away as possible from the main entrance as we were greeted by cigarette smoke almost each time we enter or go out.

Hiddo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.03.2023
separator

It was a pleasant stay

The location our room view Bad: The bathroom have only soap no other utilities

Samira Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.03.2023
separator

excelent for a short stay

near innerccity Bad: -

Pieters Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.01.2023
separator

Superb hotel

Reserved a spa room got upgraded to the wellness room which is simply superb. Sauna and jacuzzi after a long day at Amsterdam priceless. No need to look for another hotel next time.

Francisco Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2022
separator

We had a great stay!

The location was perfect. Check in was very quick. The room was very clean and as requested with a French bed. It’s a more quieter hotel. Bad: We weren’t told about the facilities of the hotel. The sauna was closed. The hotel was very quiet and not much to do. But this things weren’t a problem at all for us. but maybe for someone else.

nienke Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.12.2022
separator

***

*** Bad: ***

Jānis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.10.2022
separator

very good and very happy that i chose to stay at the Duisburger Hof.

My room was superb, the breakfast excellent and the location is perefect. Bad: No problems at all.

JOHN Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.09.2022
separator

perfect! :)

Nice clean room with comfy bed, good shower pressure and lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff

Paula Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.09.2022
separator

Great Hotel and staff

Location, property and staff is just excellent

Vinit Hotel ratings Agoda, 23.09.2022
separator

very good and very happy that i chose to stay at the Duisburger Hof.

the staff were very nice and very helpful. The room was very good, very quiet and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The location l knew was good, right in the centre. Bad: The restaurant was not open at the weekend but they had special events taking place so l fully understood.

JOHN Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022
separator

Well located hotel with comfortable rooms

The hotel is located in a very good location, close to the train station and many restaurants. Room was also very nice and comfortable. Bad: The only dissappointment was that I decided to try the restaurants and the very few options were not anything like old pictures of the food in the restaurant.

Lisbeth Sofia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2022
separator
Contact

Wyndham Duisburger Hof Hotel
Opernplatz 2
47051 Duisburg
Germany