Guest reviews

Good hotel in the city center

Stayed 4 weeks on a business trip. Located next an old theater. Hotel is located at city center with access to cab facility. Breakfast is amazing and staffs are very courteous.WiFi is good though I faced some issues. Rooms are good however bed is not so comfortable and bath tub is only available for junior suit rooms. This will be great good if had better fitness room. The Fitness room is very small with access restrictions. (You can't access gym early morning as it is located above some one else room).

SaiVengatesh on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

All Bad: Everything is great

Vesna on Booking.com, 08.04.2019
separator

Trip Duisburg

Good hotel, great location

Daniel on Hotels.com, 17.03.2019
separator

Good

Room and lobby are very nice, lack of room heating aside. Good breakfast. Excellent location - train station, shopping mall, restaurants, taxi stand - all within short distance. Bad: No heating in the room. The radiators were disabled on purpose. This is a major problem when staying during the winter. I felt so cold in the room! Some heating in the shower, though - however, it wasn't enough.

Itay on Booking.com, 14.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles

Jan on Booking.com, 14.03.2019
separator

Nice accommodation for couple

The location is super, the room is clean and cosy. Really tasty breakfast Bad: -

Yuikan on Booking.com, 13.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Night duty reception colleague was so friendly and upgraded room because no smoking was available. Best thank to him. Bad: i confirmed 1 night for business purpose and highlighted at least queen or king size bed and unfortunately twin bed

Mohamed on Booking.com, 12.03.2019
separator

See above

Nice rooms and staff Bad: Terrible Wi-Fi

Gareth on Booking.com, 11.03.2019
separator

Very good

Locatie

Juliette on Booking.com, 09.03.2019
separator

Very comfortable and pleasant hotel

Less expensive breakfast options

Mo on Booking.com, 08.03.2019
separator

Very Good

Le personnel

Nidal on Booking.com, 05.03.2019
separator

Exceptional

Excellent location, friendly staff, and a hearty European breakfast.

Mt on Booking.com, 20.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

tout super

Barbara on Booking.com, 12.02.2019
separator

Excellent

Room was nice and cozy. Bad: No bathroom amenities in the room. Staff forgot to put them.

Laura on Booking.com, 09.02.2019
separator

Glorious hotel. Hard to imagine a more comfortable place!

Wonderfully located hotel with the presence, style and grace to really live up to it's 4 star rating. The room was impeccable, the view was nice and beds super comfortable. The bathroom was in amazing order, as well. Everything was well thought out and provided. The staff were helpful and professional. Bad: Our key card reader on our door wasn't working properly, it took an average of 5 tries to open the door every time(the reader needs the card to be bent upwards when entered, this signifies a bad or worn out reader). There was a significant wait in the reception due to the amount of people checking in and the painful(and slow) process of filling out their very detailed forms(a gentleman in front of us struggled for a good 10 minutes). My suggestion would maybe be to avoid the initial check-in rush, if at all possible. Otherwise, you might be standing in line for a while.

Muhv on Booking.com, 05.02.2019
separator

Merkezi kokumda, rahat

Employees Bad: Room is too small

Naim on Booking.com, 02.02.2019
separator

Exceptional

Alles Top!

Martin on Booking.com, 28.01.2019
separator

will stay again

very good location Bad: parking

Sukru on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

great family room, good breakfast, great location

Very large family room, with a door in between the 2 parts of the room. Nice large bathroom. Very large bed. Enough choice for breakfast. Great location, on the doorstep of the pedestrian area. Bad: no complaints

Dutchie on Booking.com, 24.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Everything as expected, spacious rooms, new bathrooms.

Rebekka on Booking.com, 20.01.2019
separator

It was ok.

Location was good. It was in the heart of the city. Room was big enough. We were 2 adult and 2 childeren. It was ok to move in room. There was refregirator in room. It was good to keep something cold. There were two tv, one for children, one for us. Bad: beds were too soft, they were not too uncomfortable but I don't prefer soft beds the entrance of the room was too tight, it was a little bit difficult to enter room with strollers. And we can not fix the door unlock. I believe with this price level it should include also breakfast.

Recep on Booking.com, 02.01.2019
separator

Great place to stay!

we stayed for 8 nights at the hotel. We were in Duisburg visiting our son and his family. the hotel was very comfortable. our room was clean, quiet and suited us just fine. The room could have used a fresh coat of paint, but other than that all was fine. The price was great! We were visiting from America and on a budget. Very close to shopping, restaurants and fun things to do. Staff was accommodating when we needed something. We will definitely stay again next trip.

Mike on Hotels.com, 01.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Every thing about the hotel is good. Excellent location, friendly staff, neat and noise free rooms Bad: Nothing

Chris on Booking.com, 31.12.2018
separator

Very Good

Excellent shower and heated floor in the bathroom Bad: Being woken up several times every night between midnight and 6am by furniture being moved around in the restaurant below or dogs howling. Room standards inconsistent. Despite booking 4 of the same room, only 1 came with a fridge. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which is not usual in a 4 star hotel.

Tj on Booking.com, 28.12.2018
separator

Very good hotel.

Location is perfect - right in the city center and very close to U-tram. The rooms are clean and staff are helpful. Bad: The internet connection was really poor for 2 out of the 4 days.

Visitor on Booking.com, 17.12.2018
separator

overall it was a nice staying

The advertising screen in the building across the road was annoying with his twinkling at night

Roman on Booking.com, 11.12.2018
separator

Duisburger Hof

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham hotel, really clean, lovely staff and location couldn’t be better for the Christmas market. Nice cosy bar and breakfast was lovely with a good selection. Bad: Nothing, everything was good

Ping on Booking.com, 10.12.2018
separator

Awesome

Wifi connection in the rooms is not very good. 16 EUR for breakfast is quite expensive. I can have a good breakfast nearby for EUR7-

Juan on Booking.com, 06.12.2018
separator

Awesome

it was a good hotel with nice view.

Arsalan on Booking.com, 28.11.2018
separator

Good

wheels under the bed..you can't block them

Irina on Booking.com, 25.11.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Duisburger Hof Hotel
Opernplatz 2
47051 Duisburg
Germany