COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews

Perfect!

First time staying at the Wyndham Duisburger Hof. Amazing hotel in a great location. The room was very spacious and clean and the shower was great. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent selection of items at the breakfast buffet (with delicious coffee too!)

Paula Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2021
separator

Looking forward to staying here again! :)

Great hotel in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent with lots of items to choose from (both hot and cold) Bad: The mattress was just a tad too soft/springy for me (compared with the mattress on previous stays at the hotel)

Paula Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2021
separator

Awesome

Good

Aziz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2021
separator

Very Good

Clean, quiet, central position in the city Bad: Nothing

Mynko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2021
separator

Exceptional

Das Personal ist super.....

Mobstert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.11.2021
separator

Exceptional

This hotel is perfect. Centrally located. Great staff. Really great staff. Big room, good breakfast.

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.10.2021
separator

Very good hotel, excellent staff. Would definately use again.

Staff were really friendly, location was superb and hotel very comfortable and has a great feeling to it. Bad: The breakfast hot plate was not hot unfortunately, cold bacon beans and egg.

Andrew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2021
separator

Nice

Location in city People Building Breakfast Bad: Pillow not comfortable No frigo in room Noise from corridor

Wilbert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.09.2021
separator

-

- Bad: -

Hendrik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2021
separator

Very Good

Locatie Bad: Geen airco

Koko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.08.2021
separator

Great location.

Very friendly helpful staff. Good sized room and modern bathroom. Great location with easy access to town. Bad: Rooms were only cleaned on request.

Niamhs_dad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.07.2021
separator

Better than anticipated and very good value

Great location, clean, bright and airy. A very pleasant location with friendly staff.

Matt Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2021
separator

Great value and great location - staff could be nicer.

The Rooms were spacious and clean. Super location Bad: Some of the staff were not so friendly and refused to clean the rooms everyone - maybe due to covid restrictions - but still flatly refused. The room was cleaned once in the 4 nights.

Henry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.07.2021
separator

Good stopover location in a very pleasant part of town

Spacious rooms, great location, easy parking Bad: Check-in seemed to require a lot of filling in the same information again and again ... I know we are in the era of Covid but asking for the same information multiple times seemed pointless.

Matt Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.07.2021
separator

Good

Location is very nice, just in the city center. Very close to major street of the city.

Başar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.02.2021
separator

Very Good

Staff were very helpful and attentive. Bar and restaurant on site was a must. Bad: One thing is the window in my room needs replacing actually it was in really bad state, otherwise all good.

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.10.2020
separator

Exceptional

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Simon Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.10.2020
separator

Good for a short business stay,

Location excellent, very decent breakfast, comfortable room. Bad: Free wifi was not sufficiently good to allow remote working by laptop. No tea or coffee making facility in the room.

Malcolm Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2020
separator

Very Good

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff. Bad: I know these very hot days are exceptional, but air-conditioning is more than a noisy ventilator in the room

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.09.2020
separator

Awesome

Fantastic and clean, good service as well

Booking&looking Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2020
separator

Very Good

Nice staff spacious hotel Bad: Last minute cancellation due to overbooking. Was then resolved in a good way.

Koos Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.09.2020
separator

Glamour lost but unbeatable location

I remember the hotel from its days as Steigenberger property when theatre goers still visited the lobby in evening attire for a glass of champagne after the performance. Today's cheap furniture makes the grand halls look sad. Nethertheless, we had a very comfortable stay. I chose the junior suite for my son and I which was overlooking the main square and had everything we needed including a large bathroom. It was perfect for our needs and the scaled down staff at reception in the early days after the corona lockdown were extremely friendly. I would always stay here again when visiting Duisburg. For access to the city centre the location is unbeatable.

CheLondon Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 30.08.2020
separator

Pleasant stay

Nice location, down town Duisburg, right at the cultural center (opposite Opera House). Good Air Conditioning system, which is a big plus when outside temperature is exceeding 30 C! Bad: --

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.08.2020
separator

Excellent.Clean.Good value

Beautiful spacious rooms....polite service.This is our second visit and we will be returning .

Kerstin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.08.2020
separator

Awesome

Great location. Good price for offering. Bad: No dislikes

Conrad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2020
separator

Better than anticipated and very good value

Great location, very well presented hotel, comfortable room and beds.

Matthew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.07.2020
separator

Awesome

The staff was friendly, the location is central and the room was cozy and clean.

Larissa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2020
separator

Satisfactory Stay

Overall satisfactory, will come back again.

Jan Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 17.02.2020
separator

Awesome

Very large room Very nice location

Bu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.02.2020
separator

Exceptional

All

Vyacheslav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.02.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Duisburger Hof Hotel
Opernplatz 2
47051 Duisburg
Germany